Welcome to Desert Thunder Raceway

 Dual Event Brings The Heat

frazier / davis

Another high-octaned Super Saturday was put in the books on July 26th at Desert Thunder Raceway.  The event featured Heads-Up racing by West Texas Mean Street and Pro Outlaw classes.  In the WTMS-275 final, Andy Wilabay edged out Clinton Calley by a margin of a tenth of a second.  Spectators were treated to a no-nonsense, all out war between Ricky Wilson and Shannon Coan in the Pro Outlaw finale.  Wilson was first across the line with an ET of 4.91.

Saturday also played host to the Free Bracket races.  A pair of dragsters, driven by Todd Leatherwood and Chad Davis, battled for the top spot in Box Class.  Leatherwood's ET of 4.85 was good enough to pick up the win over the 5.01 posted by Davis.  The No-Box Class was just as competitive.  Josh Withrow's victory over Randy Brooks had a margin of just 0.143 seconds.  Ashton Frazier's 7.78 on a 7.76 dial, coupled with Evan Hendriex breaking the beam early, earned Frazier the Jr. Dragster title.

Dash for Cash winners included:  Chad Davis (Box Class), Phillip Koonce (No-Box Class), and Frazier (Jr. Dragster).

DTR Live Video Action on LiveStream

live broadcast



  Aug  1... Test-N-Tune
  Aug 15...  Test-N-Tune
  Aug 22... Test-N-Tune
Aug 23... Bracket Blitz w/ PTS
Aug 23... Heads-Up Racing



Web Design by Sportz Designs.